A Day In The Life Of…Me

My dear friend Holly is changing, evolving-I have seen it and I admire her honesty and ability to write with such truth and transparancy. She is, as many of us in Panama are, coming to grips with the realities of the “divide” between the “haves” and “have nots”.

I share her post. I hope you read it.

Well done, Holly.

Let The Adventure "Continue"!

Here’s a snapshot of my day..which is not to be misunderstood as what everyday looks like because, seriously, I never really know what any day will bring…
I wake up everyday at 6:15, often I snooze for a few more minutes before getting up. I go to the bathroom, do my thing…no need for details here..ahem…brush my teeth, blah, blah, blah…then make my way into the kitchen where I always first and foremost, begin the water boiling for the coffee. After the water is on the gas I grind the coffee. Then given the fact that the cat has been meowing and meowing since about 3ish!!! Ugh! I give the damn cat his food! THERE!! As I look out the window I marvel at the beauty of the view of Volcan Baru. that view never gets old. Often its surrounded by clouds but mostly it stands so proud in the…

View original post 2,378 more words

Leave a Reply

