*Rio David-The David River and The Fisherman-Photos and Video*

At the other side of the woods is a path that leads down to Rio David. It’s about a 15 minute walk, and the payoff is the beautiful river and surroundings. Only this time there was an added attraction for me, a fisherman with a VERY long bamboo pole upstream on the other side. 104_2794

He noticed that I was taking his picture me and right off reached down a held up a fish that he had caught. Look a lot like a trout to me.104_2793

The fisherman moved upstream where I used telephoto to capture the video,  not the best focusing but you might enjoy some of it.

Kris had the Nikon so I was using my Kodak Z915 since our Panasonic HDC TM90 camcorder needs repair. I can get better shots and video with the TM90 but I thought that ANY video/photos were better than none so there you have it!104_2806He would cast, then drag the pole to his left, lift the line out and cast again.104_2805Quite the pole!104_2808This reminded me of a cow skull somehow.104_2797104_2811This is a nice still area folks like to camp around and swim in.104_2817After 20 minutes he tried out a new area upstream, don’t know if he caught anything but it looked fun and made for a good shot for me.

If you are in our area and want to visit this spot I’d be glad to take you!

Enjoy the  moment –

Later,

j

8 thoughts on “*Rio David-The David River and The Fisherman-Photos and Video*

  1. Really enjoy the photos you and Kris take. Keep up the great work. Would love to see some of the places some day.

    • Glad you like them, Cheryl. We have a great time taking the photos and enjoy sharing them.If you’re ever in David please let us know, we’ll show you the river!

  2. I’m sure most people think of David as the place where it is hot, there is good shopping and there’s a Pricesmart. It’s nice to see something off the highway that everyone talks about. 🙂 Great pictures Joel!

  3. WHAT A PAYOFF–LOVE PICS OF THE FISHERMAN W. HIS VERY LONG POLE– IT LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL THERE–WHAT LUCK TO COME UPON SCENES LIKE THESE–

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

