*Thanks to you out there wherever you are!!!*

I want to recognize and thank the folks from around the world who have viewed my blog. When I write I imagine that my posts will interest those in the US the most but obviously there are folks here in Panama and Canada who make up a large percentage of the readers. I only write what I know, I try to keep it positive, entertaining and possibly of use to the reader.

I am open to ideas as to what to write about, if you would like me to consider your idea then please leave a comment and I will try to oblige.

Thanks again to the folks in all these countries-I love looking at all the different flags:)

Later,

j

United States 2,070
Panama FlagPanama 1,130
Canada FlagCanada 420
United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 38
Ecuador FlagEcuador 30
Belgium FlagBelgium 21
Bahamas FlagBahamas 20
Germany FlagGermany 16
Netherlands FlagNetherlands 10
Barbados FlagBarbados 10
Costa Rica FlagCosta Rica 9
Greece FlagGreece 8
India FlagIndia 8
Sweden FlagSweden 7
Mexico FlagMexico 6
Colombia FlagColombia 5
Romania FlagRomania 5
Switzerland FlagSwitzerland 5
Haiti FlagHaiti 4
Spain FlagSpain 4
Nicaragua FlagNicaragua 4
Saudi Arabia FlagSaudi Arabia 4
Mauritius FlagMauritius 4
Italy FlagItaly 3
Philippines FlagPhilippines 3
Russian Federation FlagRussian Federation 3
Finland FlagFinland 3
Hungary FlagHungary 2
Turkey FlagTurkey 2
United Arab Emirates FlagUnited Arab Emirates 2
South Africa FlagSouth Africa 1
Mozambique FlagMozambique 1
Denmark FlagDenmark 1
Kenya FlagKenya 1
Japan FlagJapan 1
Jordan FlagJordan 1
Thailand FlagThailand 1
New Zealand FlagNew Zealand 1
Brazil FlagBrazil 1
Peru FlagPeru 1
Cambodia FlagCambodia 1
Ireland FlagIreland 1
Trinidad and Tobago FlagTr                                                                                                               1
*Cheap drugs in David- (to fight cold symptoms:)*

I’m talking about legal drugs, that is, the kind you can buy over the counter here at Arrocha in the Terronal Mall. When the total for the 3 items came to $8.06 it was a lot cheaper that I had expected. When I got home I went online to see the prices of the same or comparable medicines.

The Aleve was 12 tablets for $3.25 with a jubilado discount of .65 it came to $2.60. Online the same drug was $6.00.

The Sinutab Plus NS D was $2.96 , with discount of .57 it came to  $2.39.

The last item was similar to Robotussin called Alicol Jarabe, at $3.96, .79 discount brought it down to $3.17.ImageMy total here in David came to $8.06, the online total was around $18, less than half the online price which I guess would be pretty close to what I would have paid at CVS in Florida where I used to live.

With the $10 I saved I could buy a couple of big Macs, or better yet, a lot of fresh fruit at the local fruit stand.M2840001

Ok, you’ve seen this photo before and know that I could only get about !/2 for $10, the hard part would be WHAT NOT to get!

But, since we’re finishing off the last of the watermelon, you know where I’m headed….:)

Later,

j