*Snowed In today, but it’s all good…*

“It’s almost 10 o’clock”, Ma said to her sleeping son. So, up I got after staying up late writing last night’s post. I was writing the word “later” when Skype came on with a call from Kris. She called to let me know that she had made it to David and all was well. It was great to hear that she was back in Panama, we agreed to talk later after we had some rest.plotWhile I was dressing Ma looked out our 2nd story window to the street below and exclaimed, “Oh, it snowed!” Gone were the blue skies and dry roads!001

I took a look out and saw the white stuff everywhere and more coming down. I haven’t driven in snow for 17 years and didn’t want to do it again. The roads should be clear tomorrow, we used today to write down all the things needed for Ma’s new place, so it was really not bad to get snowed in.

Yesterday we bought a TV and earphones, we tried Skype with the earphones in the iPad and Ma loves them. Unfortunately, I’ll need to buy a small headphone amplifier to enable the TV to be heard through the phones since there’s no headphone jack on the TV. Gotta add that to my list I’ve got quite a list going but should have enough time to get it all done.

Below’s a shot of our cluttered home away from home in La Quinta.003

This trip was not in the plans but it’s nice to know that even when living in David you can get back to Maine in two days or less. We experienced some Culture Shock but I’ll save that for another post. I try to keep my posts short so I’ll sign off now and just say bye for now and rest up for tomorrow.

Later,

j

Leave a Reply

