*75 State Street here we come!*

Wow, I mean WOW! &% State Street is nice, even nicer than I had hoped for, it’s clean and attractively decorated and the staff seem very happy to work there. We met the director, Lori Maxwell and could not have met a nicer person with a great personality who is full of life  and obviously enjoys her work (17 years on the job). She sat us down, got to know Ma’s background and then explained the basics/services offered at the Independent Living section of the 75 State. We then took a tour of the buildings, all 3 are attractive and well laid out. I took some pictures of Ma’s place, we think it should work nicely for her. Below is the kitchen/living room.Imagethe bedroomImageview of the dormant garden

ImageThe shower has a seatImageGrab bars in the toilet area!ImageStacked washer/dryerImageWell lit vanityImage much storagesImageanother closet

We bought a 32″ TV, we’ll put it on a desk and run her ipad into it,for easy viewing. Tomorrow I’ll get cable/internet hooked up and kitchen and bath items. All what we are now doing reminds me of what Kris went through setting the house up in Panama. It takes time and we only have so much time before I return to Panama. Off to sleep I go to ready myself for tomorrows activities. It’s looking real good and I’m up for the game! I HATE my tiny keyboard, I’m, done for now.

Later,

j

2 thoughts on “*75 State Street here we come!*

Leave a Reply

