*Just a walkin’ in the Rain…The Frog Blog*

Kris and I decided to walk rather than bike, we can take time to stand and look at things as long as necessary, and it’s an nice change-up anyway. We walked through our neighborhood, out the entrance to the right, and then headed down to the river. M2650012

The sky was gray and maybe if we were lucky it could break the hot weather we’ve been having and rain. The over cast sky made for some interesting photos, mostly of frogs for me. We got halfway home before we started to get wet, the rain cooled everything off, it’s 84 inside and now I’m actually chilly with the fan on me as I type. Gotta love it! Here are the photos- Click on them to enlarge!

I'm 1/4" long, so what?

I’m 1/4″ long, so what?

Muck in a backwater area

Muck in a backwater area

Rock, feather, flower

Rock, feather, flower Click on me to enlarge!
upside down is good

upside down is good

Something we haven't seen in a while- a rain soaked street!

Something we haven’t seen in a while- a rain soaked street!

Many large bananas!

Many large bananas, looks like 100 or so!

If no one beats me to them, those bananas are MINE! I’ll push the plant over (it’s HUGE, probably 15′-20′ tall!) and chop the bunch off. They’re located across the street from our house in the pine forest. I got a bunch of small, pink bananas last month and they are just now ripening and wonderful. I don’t know about these but willing to bet they taste great. We’ll see….

Later,

j

3 thoughts on “*Just a walkin’ in the Rain…The Frog Blog*

  1. The River | The Panama Adventure

Leave a Reply

